Tanzania Map with Surrounding Countries

Tanzania 2006

Yearbook 2006 Tanzania. In January, newly-elected President Jakaya Kikwete presented a government with a strengthened representation of women. Of 29 ministers, seven are women – three more than before – and of 30 deputy prime ministers, ten are women. According to CountryAAH, major public holidays in Tanzania include Independence Day (December 9) and New Year […]


African Capitals

Morocco According to Countryaah.com, Morocco is a country in northwestern Africa. It borders Western Sahara to the southwest, and Algeria to the east. The capital is Rabat and Casablanca is the country’s largest city. The official language is Arabic. In addition, Berber is spoken in parts of the country, just as French and Spanish are […]